villarealestate.blogg.se

Notion templates
Notion templates






This way, I was able to see the list of tasks when I go into the Projects database. Then I realised I would love to assign those tasks to projects, so I created another table called Projects, listed my projects in that table, and then created a relation property to my Tasks database, relating to the Projects database. I started with a simple database of a to do list, which is essentially a Tasks database table with each row being a task, and has a date property, and has a status property, being a single selection from a list of statuses idea, to do, doing, done, won't do. It is entirely up to you what you want to build with it.

notion templates

You can simply build a wall by stacking a few bricks on top of each other, or you can build a functioning machinery by combining many different types of blocks. Notion is like building a Lego structure. Notion can be as simple or as complex as you need it to be.

notion templates

This way, a) you really understand how Notion works and b) you have a functioning system that serves your needs. Add functionalities to it as you see you need it.

#NOTION TEMPLATES HOW TO#

And, as your workflow improves and you get the gist of how to use Notion, let your own creation evolve with it. It is super simple to create a to do list functionality out of the box with Notion. Rather than relying on a complex template, which may or may not include features that you actually don't need, I would start simple. However, a new Notion user starting their journey with Notion should not start using Notion right by using a template. Don't get me wrong, those templates are awesome and they are super creative. I think some of these template builders who sell their templates are making Notion look more complicated than it actually is.






Notion templates